Here is the place for all other LU sponsored sports. Come here to post about: Men's/Women's Cross Country, Men's Golf, Men's/Women's Soccer, Men's/Women's Tennis, Men's/Women's Track & Field, Women's Lacrosse, Women's Swimming & Dive, Women's Volleyball

Moderators: jcmanson, Sly Fox, BuryYourDuke

I am new to the Flame Fans Board. And I LOVE Liberty University!!!

I am a Liberty & Seminary Grad (2002; 2004; 2006) in Christian ministry here in Northern Utah.

I have a spectacular possible Women's Soccer recruit here in our area that is born again.

How can I pass along the appropriate information and within NCAA guidelines to Liberty about this High School recruit that I know??? I taught her Bible as her teacher at her Christian School before she transferred to her present High School two years ago. We still attend the same local Church.

She has led her team in scoring the past two years, and her team has reached the Class 4A state finals three years in a row, and won two Class 4A State Titles.

Her present High School is currently playing for the Class 4A State Semifinals tomorrow, and with a great expectation of advancing to the State Title again this year.
welcome aboard!

I'd recommend caution in approaching her personally- NCAA rules regarding booster support/contact are sorta murky.

best bet would be to contact the coaching staff and pass along her info.
By SuperJon
Registration Days Posts
My understanding is if you have a previous relationship to her then you can talk about whatever you want to with her.

As for getting information, contact the soccer team and see if they have a recruiting questionnaire or something.