This forum is pure hardball. Bring the heat in this discussion of Flames baseball.

Moderators: jcmanson, Sly Fox, BuryYourDuke

By aredd33
Registration Days Posts
We make it to the Gainesville Regional.
Florida
Central Michigan

Liberty
Oklahoma
By aredd33
Registration Days Posts
This is a really tough regional. CMU and Oklahoma are conference champions. Florida was a runner up. We’ve proven we can play with and beat the Gators in their stadium.
The winner will be pair with the Blacksburg regional winner in the supers.
This is regional appearance number 3 in a row (omitting 2020) with 2 of those being at-large bids. Hopefully consistent postseason appearance is or will be making a difference in recruiting.
This is really exciting. Let’s break through this year and make it to a super for the first time.
By aj7
I'm a Liberty grad but raised an OU fan and live in OKC. Feel free to roast me but OU comes first. Here's what to know about the Sooners...

1. This team is RED HOT right now. Went undefeated in the Big 12 Tournament and won their last five weekend series.

2. Hitting can happen up and down the lineup. Peyton Graham (2nd) is the best pro product and can go yard. Blake Robertson (3rd) has had the most successful season from the plate and is very patient. I believe he's still top 10 in the nation in walks.

3. The Sooners are very aggressive on the base paths. It wasn't even April before this team bested the 2021 team in steals. Spikerman (1st) and Pettis (9th) are the fastest in the lineup, but pretty much everyone will run.

4. Jake Bennett will be the starting pitcher on Friday and he is dealing right now. Had a season high 12 strikeouts on Thursday against Texas Tech. Trevin Michael is the closer and has also been hot lately. The concern, and probably the biggest weakness right now is if Bennett can get run off the mound early. The middle relievers are really Jekyll and Hyde - though that hasn't bitten this team in the last few weeks.