By far the most popular Club Sports on Campus making them well deserving of their own home. Bring your Hockey Club discussion here. All D1, D2 and D3 Men's and Women's team will find a home here.

Moderators: jcmanson, Sly Fox, BuryYourDuke

By FlamesBeBallin
Registration Days Posts
Alright I'm new to this whole college hockey thing. But I was just wondering, what would it take for us to go into the ncaa?? I mean it would probably take forever, but we have the top four spots in goals scored in the league. Maybe were not playing good teams, but this whole thing was just a simple question.
By bigsmooth
Registration Days Posts
moving hockey to DI status is not on the radar. obviously we are set in regards to facilities, and have a natural canadian recruiting pipeline, but i believe title IX has something to do with it. i would love to see it someday, but as SJ said, do not look for it any time soon. we are one of the best club programs in the country, and that is good enough for most at this point.
By Kolzilla41
Registration Days Posts
FlamesBeBallin wrote:Alright I'm new to this whole college hockey thing. But I was just wondering, what would it take for us to go into the ncaa?? I mean it would probably take forever, but we have the top four spots in goals scored in the league. Maybe were not playing good teams, but this whole thing was just a simple question.
It would take a whole butt load of money.
By Sly Fox
Registration Days Posts
Frankly the benefit really wouldn't offset the costs. While the calibre of opponents would increase, the name recognition probably wouldn't. I think most students care more about beating the ACC & Big Ten schools more than Bentley, Ferris State, Bemidji State or Renssalaer.
By Kolzilla41
Registration Days Posts