This is the location for conversations that don't fall anywhere else on FlameFans. Whether its politics, culture, the latest techno stuff or just the best places to travel on the web ... this is your forum.

Moderators: jcmanson, Sly Fox, BuryYourDuke

By Cider Jim
Registration Days Posts
Of course, one of Tech's football players killed a gay guy. Literally beat him to death.
By thepostman
Registration Days Posts
I don't follow what happens at tech as closely as I do the school I have a degree from so I can't really comment on what is going on there but if there is a problem there then there should be something done about it.

Of course, I think your effort is to point at some other school to prove it happens everywhere which is a common tactic by many within the LU community. Just because there is a problem at Tech (and many other colleges for that matter) doesn't change the story at LU. Maybe that isn't what you're doing but you originally shared it in the LU Title IX thread so seems like a pretty good bet that is what you're doing.

But LU is a Christian community and should handle situations like these much better than their secular counterparts. You can tell a lot about a Christian organization in how they treat the vulnerable. You can also tell a lot about people who deflect attention elsewhere as quickly as possible. Or organizations that don't take ownership of their mistakes.
ATrain, flameshaw, Just John liked this
By LUconn
Registration Days Posts
This thread's existence.... is gross. In a sub forum of the title "the lynchburg life" no less. But I'm sure you just don't see the difference.
ATrain liked this
LUconn wrote: November 6th, 2021, 6:20 pm This thread's existence.... is gross. In a sub forum of the title "the lynchburg life" no less. But I'm sure you just don't see the difference.