This is the location for conversations that don't fall anywhere else on FlameFans. Whether its politics, culture, the latest techno stuff or just the best places to travel on the web ... this is your forum.

Moderators: jcmanson, Sly Fox, BuryYourDuke

By Ewglenn
I previously did a semester at LU but transferred to South Carolina for Physical Education. I got a pretty good job offer, not physical education, and was wondering if anyone has an Interdisciplinary Studies degree? I'm a veteran and could really use the degree for promotion opportunities. Is it really frowned upon career wise? I just know I can get it done in a semester so I'm thinking about it. I'm thinking about law school/MBA after awhile so I'm trying to save my GI Bill. Any information would help especially if you or someone you know has the degree.
By Purple Haize
Registration Days Posts
Ewglenn wrote:I previously did a semester at LU but transferred to South Carolina for Physical Education. I got a pretty good job offer, not physical education, and was wondering if anyone has an Interdisciplinary Studies degree? I'm a veteran and could really use the degree for promotion opportunities. Is it really frowned upon career wise? I just know I can get it done in a semester so I'm thinking about it. I'm thinking about law school/MBA after awhile so I'm trying to save my GI Bill. Any information would help especially if you or someone you know has the degree.
A degree is a degree. No one even cares what my degree was back in the day. Get the piece of paper
By alabama24
Registration Days Posts
Purple Haize wrote:
A degree is a degree. No one even cares what my degree was back in the day. Get the piece of paper
If the question is "get the degree vs. having no degree," absolutely agree. If you are trying to get into law school, you would be advised to research admissions requirements.
By Purple Haize
Registration Days Posts
alabama24 wrote:
Purple Haize wrote: