This is the location for conversations that don't fall anywhere else on FlameFans. Whether its politics, culture, the latest techno stuff or just the best places to travel on the web ... this is your forum.

Moderators: jcmanson, Sly Fox, BuryYourDuke

By Jasmen8182
Registration Days Posts
As promised in another thread, this is a location to nitpick about grammar and punctuation. Now TallyW, SJ- while a good sport :) - and GMTM... can go about computer speak in peace. I envy those guys- my fingers are getting too much exercise and I need to start speed-reading... with school quickly approaching.
By Sly Fox
Registration Days Posts
For the record, I'm a great speller and a grammatical nazi myself. But I am a horrendous typer (yeah, I know Im a journalist). So any mistakes in Ole Sly's posts are my fingers' fault.
By TIMSCAR20
Registration Days Posts
I appreciated the post Jassy where you used a preposition at the end of every sentence. Very creative because the sentences still fit what you were trying to say. Maybe you need to write for some rappers! No you don't want to talk about cars, ho's and guns all day so that probably would be a bad idea. Here is another pet peeve in our language. Spoken words or written words that don't exist. My favorite is used a lot by my people. CONVERSATE. It is converse or conversation. It is not a word but I hear it every day.
By 01LUGrad
Registration Days Posts
I've always had a problem with the phrase "I could care less."

Okay...think about that for a second. If you could care less, whatever it is you are talking about is still more important than something else, right? So, wouldn't it make more sense to say "I COULDN'T care less?"

Sorry, I finally found somewhere to vent on that one. I feel much better now.
By TIMSCAR20
Registration Days Posts
I'm with ya on that too 01!
By El Scorcho
Registration Days Posts
"Labtop"