The gathering place for LU alumni to wax nostalgic about their glory days and tell current students how easy they have it. Old hags & bright-eyed and bushytailed recent grads both welcome.

Moderators: jcmanson, Sly Fox, BuryYourDuke

By Ronni
Registration Days Posts
Ok, I just "joined" this site today, and had no idea we were old hags once we graduated. But after reading many of the posts, I am having a hard time finding anyone here who attended LU (LBC) when I did! I was a student from '77-'82. Anyone else out here from my era? I lived on Treasure Island, at the Hotel, and on the Mountain. I was also a King's Player. Are they still around??
By LUconn
Registration Days Posts
nah, 4everfsu was here '72-'75
By jcmanson
Registration Days Posts
Yes the Kings Players are still around.
By bigsmooth
Registration Days Posts
flameshaw should be. he was on the 1st football team.
By Ronni
Registration Days Posts
Well! I'm feeling younger all the time!
By Sly Fox
Registration Days Posts
We actually have had a number of '70s vintage LBCers on here over the course of the past year. Welcome to the board and we hope you stick around. As you bump around this "Old Folks Home" forum I think you'll find some interesting discussions. And please feel free to remind us more about the formative days of the university.
By Cider Jim
Registration Days Posts
Ronni, I am a contemporary of yours, but I was attending your arch rival in sports in those days, Tennessee Temple ('79-83), but I have since seen the light and am on the faculty here at LU.
By 4everfsu
Registration Days Posts
Yep I attended LBC 72 to 75, lived on Treasure Island for the 72 year. After that the trailer park next to the burg airport.
By Fumblerooskies
Registration Days Posts
All this talk about the island...and trailer parks...makes me wonder how the college even survived the early years. Had to be the hand of God.
By Sly Fox
Registration Days Posts