Our Christian foundation is what makes our university unique. This is the place to bring prayer requests, discuss theological issues and how to become better Champions for Christ.

Moderators: jcmanson, Sly Fox, BuryYourDuke

By BJWilliams
Registration Days Posts
Hey guys, i had mentioned this in the football recruiting section i believe but i have been writing about the NFL for a couple blogs, most recently moving over to Box Score Sports after starting out with a blog called Behind the Mic. Here is a brief story i did today covering the Dez Bryant signing:

https://theboxscoresports.wordpress.com ... th-saints/
By BJWilliams
Registration Days Posts
Hey guys,

I don't do this too terribly often but i could use not only your prayers but also your support.
As my post above mentioned, i am a writer for a site called Box Score Sports. I write stories about the NFL and this time of year is a big one with the Super Bowl, NFL Combine and NFL Draft all coming up over the next 4 months. Well, my editor has expressed a desire to send me to tbe NFL Draft as a correspondent. That said, it's my responsibility to raise the funds to get me there for draft week, and i would love to have the support of my Flames family to get there. This would be a major opportunity for me professionally, and just an awesome opportunity to visit Music City USA as well.

Here is the link if you'd like to support financially:
https://www.gofundme.com/send-box-score ... campmgmt_m

I also would appreciate not only your prayers for these fundraising efforts, but if you could share this campaign on social media as well.

Thanks guys
By adam42381
Registration Days Posts
BJWilliams wrote:Hey guys,

I don't do this too terribly often but i could use not only your prayers but also your support.