Our Christian foundation is what makes our university unique. This is the place to bring prayer requests, discuss theological issues and how to become better Champions for Christ.

Moderators: jcmanson, Sly Fox, BuryYourDuke

By comet
Registration Days Posts
Curious, folks, does Liberty still display 3,000-year-old dinosaur bones on campus? Apparently the entire world has heard about this.

As a Liberty grad, I've taken some heat over this in recent years from non-believers and every time it's a source of ridicule of the University.
By adam42381
Registration Days Posts
comet wrote:Curious, folks, does Liberty still display 3,000-year-old dinosaur bones on campus? Apparently the entire world has heard about this.

As a Liberty grad, I've taken some heat over this in recent years from non-believers and every time it's a source of ridicule of the University.
I'm sure they do since that's what they believe.
By Neo
In all my time there I never saw them. I only read about it in media reports.
By ATrain
Registration Days Posts
I didn't see that display, but I think it was Richard Dawkins or some famous atheist who said something about it.
By JakeP50
Registration Days Posts
A display like that is probably at the Creation Museum...in DC. I've never seen dinosaur bones, or any animal bones on display anywhere at LU.
By Purple Haize
Registration Days Posts
JakeP50 wrote:A display like that is probably at the Creation Museum...in DC. I've never seen dinosaur bones, or any animal bones on display anywhere at LU.
You have never met Cider Jim? :dontgetit :rofl
By JakeP50
Registration Days Posts
Purple Haize wrote:
JakeP50 wrote:A display like that is probably at the Creation Museum...in DC. I've never seen dinosaur bones, or any animal bones on display anywhere at LU.
You have never met Cider Jim? :dontgetit :rofl
No, I'm not smart enough for his classes.
By comet
Registration Days Posts
adam42381 wrote:http://www.liberty.edu/news/?PID=18495&MID=17309