Here is the place for all other LU sponsored sports. Come here to post about: Men's/Women's Cross Country, Men's Golf, Men's/Women's Soccer, Men's/Women's Tennis, Men's/Women's Track & Field, Women's Lacrosse, Women's Swimming & Dive, Women's Volleyball

Moderators: jcmanson, Sly Fox, BuryYourDuke

By 47/5-2
Registration Days Posts
What is the story with the Alder resignation? Was it forced? Or is this a legit, "I need to step away"? Any word on replacement? Or if Jose or AJ will stay on (or in the running)?
By Jonathan Carone
I have no inside knowledge on anything but I think it's a great move all around. Alder is a guy who loves our school and represents us so well but unfortunately hasn't had the results he would've liked to have had. Being able to keep him around while breathing new life into soccer is an amazing result of a hard situation.
By ballah09
Registration Days Posts
Agreed. Moves like this makes me believe we might see this happen to Green (Moving him into another role in the athletics department) next year and Gill the following year. Ian wants to bring in his guys that can produce results.
By thepostman
Registration Days Posts
I can see Green making a move like that at some point but I highly doubt Gill will agree to a move like that.
By 47/5-2
Registration Days Posts
Oh thanks for that insight @thesportscritic...
By Jonathan Carone
I don’t know what role Gill or Carey could actually fill.

Jeff is known by multiple generations of Liberty fans and no one had a single bad thing to say about him. He’s been active in Lynchburg while being a coach so he has credibility outside the bubble too. Being in a Flames Club role is perfect for him.
By Purple Haize
Registration Days Posts
Love me some Alderrama
By 47/5-2
Registration Days Posts